You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Blaster
Communications
Set: Blaster vs Soundwave Set
Number: T01
Rarity: Super Rare
10★
Available Stratagems: Heroic Spotlight
Alt Mode
14   2
Traits: Autobot Specialist
Your starting [Star] limit inreases by 1 for each Mini-Cassette Mini-Cassette on your starting team. This starts the game with all Mini-Cassettes Mini-Cassette on your starting team under it.
Bot Mode
5   14   1
Traits: Autobot Specialist
When you flip to this mode 🠪 Depoly a Mini-Cassette Mini-Cassette from under this to the battlefield in bot mode. When you do, play the top card of your deck.
Relevant Rulings
Taken from the Aequitas FAQ
When you "put a cassette from the battlefield under it" does the mini-cassette heal to full or keep its damage/upgrades?
All of the damage is removed, and the cassette is essentially healed to full. All upgrades attached to the cassette when it's moved under its deployer are scrapped.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-12
What is my build total for stars if I play both Soundwave - Communications, Blaster - Communications, and one Mini-Cassette. Do both "Your Starting Star Limit" abilities trigger?
27 Stars. Both abilities would apply.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-08-09
Correct me if I'm wrong, but you can put Decepticon Cassettes underneath Blaster and vice-versa with Soundwave since they are "Mini-Cassettes". Does this count as starting the game with Decepticon characters or Autobot characters or are they effectively "out of the game"?
Yes, any Mini-Cassette can be put under Blaster or Soundwave regardless of faction. Any Mini-Cassettes you start the game with count toward your starting team. For example, if your starting team has Decepticon characters (including Soundwave) and Autobot Mini-Cassettes, any effect that cares about your starting team being all Decepticons, would not work.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29
Similarly, if Blaster or Soundwave are KO'd whilst still having Mini-Cassettes beneath them, are the Mini-Cassettes KO'd as well?
They remain beneath their deployer wherever it physically goes. For example, if Soundwave was KO’d with Buzzsaw still under him, you would have Soundwave in KO, fully damaged with Buzzsaw underneath him with no damage. You could not I Still Function Buzzsaw, but if you ISF’d Soundwave, Buzzsaw would remain underneath him when Soundwave returned to the battlefield. At the end of the turn, when Soundwave is KO’d again, Buzzsaw would return to KO with him unless you had deployed Buzzsaw during that turn, in which case, Buzzsaw would remain on the battlefield.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29
Blaster and Soundwave have the ability to add the cassettes from your starting line up under three when the game starts. This is different to Metroplex text because the card under him start under him and aren’t in your lineup. So, if you play either blaster or sound wave with all three cassettes it would make your starting lineup 25 stars. Since both have the text your star cost is then raised by one when does that mean you can only play Blaster/Soundwave with two cassettes? Seeing as 10 + (5+1) + (5+1) would equal 22, there for having the exact number of star cards for each theme deck bringing it to its cap of 25 stars. Would this be correct, or am I reading the card wrong?
Each mini-cassette you play with a deployer adds 1 star to your star limit above 25, up to 28. You are allowed to add 1-3 stars depending on how many Mini-Cassettes you play with a deployer.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29
Blaster vs. Soundwave. Ravage is in the KO area. Step #1, I play brainstorm. Step #2, I play I Still Function, which brings him back with 1 health. Step #3, I play Recover Cassette, which puts him under Soundwave to heal 2 damage. Now for the question: does I Still Function resolve and Ravage goes back into the KO area? Or does Ravage bypass that effect, thus he is not KO’d?
Ravage is not KO’d. I Still Function does not find him on the battlefield.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29
When I flip Blaster to his Bot Mode and Deploy a Mini-Cassette, am I required to play the top card of my deck? If not, can I look at it first?
Yes, you must play the top card of your deck if you are able.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29
Recent Decks Using This Card
Beginner Deck - Blaster Aggro
Deck Traits: Autobot Battle Master Ranged Specialist Mini-Cassette
40🂠 27★ in deck and 0🂠 0★ in sideboard Added by Christian Young Modified on Jul 7, '21

Bots
Private Firedrive 7★
Ground Command • Artillery
Blaster 10★
Communications
Ramhorn 5★
Warrior
Steeljaw 5★
Tracker

Sideboard
None
Actions
Regular Actions
2 One Shall Stand, One Shall Fall
2 Ramming Speed
3 Supercharge
2 Treasure Hunt
3 Confidence
3 Reckless Charge
1 Quartermaster
3 Fight For Position
1 Mission Briefing
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Flamethrower
3 Grenade Launcher
3 Erratic Lightning
1 Noble’s Blaster
Armor
3 Force Field
3 Improvised Shield
1 Scrapper Gauntlets
1 Bashing Shield
1 Holomatter Projector
Utilities
1 Spy Satellite Uplink
Deck Stats
20 action cards
  20 regular action cards
  0 secret action cards
20 upgrade cards
  10 weapon cards
  9 armor cards
  1 utility cards

Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 22 cards
Wave 2: 11 cards
Wave 3: 2 cards
Wave 4: 3 cards
Wave 5: 3 cards
Wave 3A: 3 cards
Battle Icons in Deck
33 icons on 30 cards (75%)
1 icons on 1 cards (3%)
5 icons on 5 cards (13%)
5 icons on 5 cards (13%)
4 icons on 4 cards (10%)
2 icons on 2 cards (5%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
31%
10%
8%
6%
5%
3%
3%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 24%
Bashing Shield: 5%
Noble’s Blaster: 7%
Holomatter Projector: 6%
Mission Briefing: 6%
Spy Satellite Uplink: 6%

Notes from Christian Young:
"Blaster is a unique orange deck that can be played. It starts with having the two cassettes that you start the game with start underneath blaster, and when you flip from alt-to bot mode you get to "deploy" or play one of the cassettes under blaster into Bot mode, and can play the top card of your deck. This deck teaches the deploy mechanic the select few of characters can play, as well as the battlemaster mechanic, a small character card that starts the game in bot mode, and doesn't flip until they get ko'd where they turn into a strong weapon that can be put unto any of your characters. Many of the battlecards in this list are staples in other orange decks, so this can be a great first time orange list that can help you build more orange decks down the road. Blaster is also a deck from a structure deck that can still be found online or the pieces can be purchased individually. Other characters that would be a good fit instead of firedrive is Fangry with Kreb, a titan master character that when they get ko'd the head pops out into another character."
[Preconstructed] Blaster Set
Deck Traits: Autobot Specialist Mini-Cassette
40🂠 28★ in deck and 0🂠 0★ in sideboard Added by Teletraan I Modified on Oct 5, '20

Bots
Blaster 10★
Communications
Eject 5★
Electronic Surveillance
Ramhorn 5★
Warrior
Steeljaw 5★
Tracker

Sideboard
None
Actions
Regular Actions
2 Incoming Transmission
2 Zap
3 Escape Route
3 Pep Talk
3 Vaporize
3 Interpret The Airwaves 1★
3 Recover Cassette
3 Daring Escape
Upgrades
Weapons
2 Flamethrower
2 Grenade Launcher
3 Backup Beam
3 Handheld Blaster
Armor
3 Force Field
3 Obstructive Rhythm
Utilities
2 Basic Combat Protocol
Deck Stats
22 action cards
  22 regular action cards
  0 secret action cards
18 upgrade cards
  10 weapon cards
  6 armor cards
  2 utility cards

Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 8 cards
Wave 2: 15 cards
Wave 3: 5 cards
Wave 3A: 13 cards
Wave 4: 3 cards
Battle Icons in Deck
16 icons on 13 cards (33%)
21 icons on 18 cards (45%)
9 icons on 9 cards (23%)
9 icons on 9 cards (23%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
12%
8%
6%
6%
6%
4%
4%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 40%
Backup Beam: 20%
Escape Route: 20%
Daring Escape: 21%

Notes from Teletraan I:
"From the retail Blaster vs Soundwave Set, released on September 20, 2019."