You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Grimlock
Powerful Commander
Set: Rise of the Combiners
Number: T27
Rarity: Rare
9★
Part of Volcanicus, Fiery Champion
Available Stratagems: Heroic Spotlight, Rampage, Brutal Conditioning
Alt Mode
4   13  
Traits: Autobot Leader Dinobot Melee
Bot Mode
4   13   1
Traits: Autobot Leader Dinobot Melee
When this attacks 🠪 Choose a Dinobot Dinobot you own from outside the game. Put into your KO area in alt mode (fully damaged).
Relevant Rulings
Taken from the Aequitas FAQ
Does this mean I get a card from my collection? Do I have to own the card?
Yes, you get a character that’s not in the current game and add it to your KO area.
Source: Wave 2 and 3 FAQ
Can I choose a Dinobot that has the same name as one of my characters?
Yes. Twinsies!
Source: Wave 2 and 3 FAQ
Have y'all clarified as of yet if the new Grimlock can fetch the Wave 1 Dinobots?
Yes. As written, Grimlock – Powerful Commander can find Wave 1 Dinobots.
Source: Wave 2 and 3 FAQ
Can Grimlock - Powerful Commander put another Grimlock - Powerful Commander into the KO area?
Yes.
Source: Wave 2 and 3 FAQ
I wondering, given that Volcanicus is a Dinobot, is he a valid target for wave 2 Grimlock’s ability that lets you put Dinobots from outside the game into the KO area?
No. Volcanicus can’t exist outside of the game because he needs to be combined inside the game, so Grimlock cannot recruit him into the game.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-05-02
Have y'all clarified as of yet if the new Grimlock can fetch the Wave 1 Dinobots?
Yes. As written, Grimlock - Powerful Commander can find Wave 1 Dinobots.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-RR-1
Can Grimlock - Powerful Commander put another Grimlock - Powerful Commander into the KO area?
Yes.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-RR-1
Since Wave 2 Grimlock is capable of grabbing duplicate characters from outside the game, including copies of himself, what happens if I have a Grimlock in my KO area and one on the battlefield when I play the Dinobot Enigma to combine into Volcanicus? Do I get to choose which Grimlock is used in the combination, or does the game default to the one on the battlefield?
You can choose either one.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-06-28
If I can keep the original Grimlock on the battlefield, what happens then, if I use him to collect another set of Wave 2 Dinobots and play another Enigma? Does the first Volcanicus get Bold 2? Do I assemble a second Volcanicus?
Yes, you can assemble multiple versions of Volcanicus. In the extraordinarily unlikely event that you are able to assemble multiple iterations of Volcanicus on the battlefield before your opponent either defeats you or flips the table over, they would each get bold 2.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-06-28
If I start my game with Wave 1 Dinobot Sludge and Wave 2 Grimlock and Dinobot Swoop. After I was able to bring the rest of my Wave 2 Dinobots into the KO area, Grimlock is KO’d and Dinobot Sludge was the only card left on my battlefield in bot mode. On my turn, I played the Dinobot Enigma and then flipped Dinobot Sludge to take all of his damage, was this correct? Also, what if I had played a Brainstorm then an I Still Function! and then a Dinobot Enigma after which I would flip Dinobot Sludge? Is that a better scenario?
In your first scenario, Volcanicus appears on the battlefield with 55 damage counters on him. In your second scenario, you can I Still Function! one of the five Dinobots and then use the Dinobot Engima to form Volcanicus. Volcanicus will have 54 damage counters on him (because of the 1 damage ISF! repairs). No matter what, he will be KO’d at the end of the turn, so repairing him with Dinobot Sludge probably won’t do a lot.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-05-28
Dinobot Enigma says "5 Dinobots in bot mode", can I use Wave 1 Dinobots to form Volcanicus?
No. The Wave 2 Combiner Dinobots must be used. This was covered in a .
Source: Aequitas Rules Roundup 2020-10-01
Recent Decks Using This Card
Purple Drank
Deck Traits: Autobot Dinobot Melee Specialist Leader
40🂠 25★ in deck and 10🂠 54★ in sideboard Added by [Name Not Given] Modified on Apr 24, '21

Bots
Dinobot Sludge 8★
Dino Demolitions
Dinobot Swoop 7★
Bombardier
Grimlock 9★
Powerful Commander

Stratagems
Jurassic Punch 1★
Used with Volcanicus, Fiery Champion
Sideboard
Volcanicus 39★
Fiery Champion
Dinobot Slug 8★
Battering Ram
Dinobot Snarl 7★
Spiked Battler
1 Dinobot Enigma
3 Reprocess
3 Belligerence
3 End Hostilities
Actions
Regular Actions
3 Roll Out!
2 Dinobot Enigma
3 Steady Shot
3 Fight For Position
3 Wedge Formation
3 Precision Fire
3 Scouting Mission
Secret Actions
3 Despite Any Difficulty
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Energon Axe
2 Noble’s Blaster
3 Unflinching Courage
Armor
3 Force Field
3 Smoke Cloak
Utilities
3 Matrix of Leadership
Deck Stats
23 action cards
  20 regular action cards
  3 secret action cards
17 upgrade cards
  8 weapon cards
  6 armor cards
  3 utility cards

Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 12 cards
Wave 2: 11 cards
Wave 3: 6 cards
Wave 4: 12 cards
Wave 5: 13 cards
ATP-3: 3 cards
Battle Icons in Deck
15 icons on 15 cards (38%)
26 icons on 26 cards (65%)
3 icons on 3 cards (8%)
7 icons on 7 cards (18%)
24 icons on 24 cards (60%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
13%
12%
12%
6%
5%
4%
4%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 15%
Dinobot Enigma: 12%
Noble’s Blaster: 11%
Wedge Formation: 17%