You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Dreadwing
Sky Destroyer
Set: Rise of the Combiners
Number: C01
Common
16★
This combiner uses:
Blackwing, Aerial Attacker
Dreadwind, Air Defense
Available Stratagems:
Villainous Spotlight
Materiel War
Combiner Mode
7   24   2   Decepticon Dreadwing Plane Ranged
This 2 Weapon slots, 2 Armor slots, and 2 Utility slots.
Relevant Rulings
Taken from the Aequitas FAQ
What are Combiners?
It would be hard to have a set called Rise of the Combiners without… the Combiners! Combiners are teams of characters that join in a third mode called Combiner mode. Most teams have a corresponding battle card called an Enigma that combines the team under the right circumstances. One Combiner in this set (Dreadwing - Sky Destroyer) has a different way of combining. When a character is combined, it starts untapped and it gets all the damage counters from the characters that formed it. It can keep upgrades from those characters based on its upgrade slots. Unless the Combiner says differently, it will have 1 Weapon slot, 1 Utility slot, and 1 Armor slot like most characters. If there are too many Upgrades to fit into a slot, you can keep as many as you can fit, and the rest are scrapped. A character in Combiner mode is a single character, even though it’s made up of multiple cards. When it attacks, the whole thing becomes tapped. If it’s KO’d (and somehow you haven’t lost the game), it stays in Combiner mode in the KO area. A character in Combiner mode can’t flip. Ignore any instruction to flip it. Also, a character in Combiner mode can’t “break apart” into its individual cards.
Source: Wave 2 and 3 FAQ
Finally, how does Dreadwing - Sky Destroyer’s combine ability work with this scenario? Does the “untap step” happen before the end of turn step? Do they happen in a sequence of the active player’s choice? Or does the untapping of all characters happen even before this?
Characters untap before the end of turn step, so you both players would untap all of their characters, then you could combine Dreadwing, then your opponent could start their turn.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-10-25
If Dreadwing - Sky Destroyer has 2 Spinner Rims attached and flips a white trigger on attacking, does he flip 1 extra battle card for each Spinner Rims attached, or just 1 extra?
Both copies of Spinner Rims will trigger and allow you to flip an extra Battle Card, for a total of two, in this scenario.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-09-20
Since Dreadwing has two upgrades slots, if I have Bravery equipped, can I choose to play another utility to get it off it, or does it get equipped?
If a character has an open upgrade slot, new upgrades won’t cause you to scrap any existing upgrades.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-03-15
What exactly happens when I attack using... 1. Dreadwing with 2 Anticipation Engines and 2 Metal Detectors? 2. Predaking with 3 Anticipation Engines?
With multiple Anticipation Engines and/or Metal Detectors, you handle the abilities one at a time. If you have an Anticipation Engine and a Metal Detector, you must specify which one you are using before revealing the card. If the card you reveal doesn’t match the type of card you’re looking for, it just stays on top of your deck. The next ability will reveal the same card, so choose wisely.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-06-28
What happens if you have 2 Aerial Recons on Dreadwing? Do you scrap the top card or not?
Any time more than 1 triggered ability triggers from the same action, do them in any order. For the first Aerial Recon, if you leave the card on the top of your deck, it will still be there for the second Aerial Recon.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-02-18
Dreadwind and Blackwing are both in the K.O. Area. If you combine them, Dreadwing would still be K.O.'d. What happens if you play I Still Function! on one of them, then combine them?
Dreadwind and Blackwing cannot be combined if they are both in the K.O. Area because their abilities won’t work. If you use I Still Function! to return one of them to the Battlefield, at end of turn, two abilities happen: I Still Function K.O.’s the character and the combining ability of whichever character you brought back happens. If you combine first, then I Still Function! still applies and will K.O. a combined Dreadwing. If I Still Function! K.O.’s the character you brought back first, the combining ability won’t do anything, and you’ll have Dreadwind and Blackwing in K.O. separately. Essentially, you can have Dreadwing in K.O. or Dreadwind and Blackwing in K.O.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-02-18
So what happens when your opponent is tapped out and you attack with Blackwing/Dreadwind and combine at the end of your turn? Your attack step is over, right? Can you not attack with Dreadwing the turn he comes into play in that case? Does your opponent take a turn and not attack because their characters are all tapped, or do you have to attack with Dreadwing the turn he comes into play since your opponent is tapped out?
Because your turn is over and you’re past the attack and untap steps, you cannot attack again.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-02-18
If Dreadwing is equipped with Combat Training and 2 weapons and/or armors, does Combat Training give Dreadwing bold/tough 2 since he has 2 weapons/armors? Same question can be asked for Predaking; Does he get Bold 5 if he has 5 weapons and combat training?
No. A single Combat Training gives Bold/Tough 1 at most.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-02-18
How do double Forcefields work on Dreadwing? Will both be scrapped in a single attack thus making 1 pointless? Or will 1 trigger and resolve then the 2nd is left on?
Both Forcefields will try to apply. You’ll need to choose one, which would reduce the damage, making the other Forcefield no longer apply to the scenario.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-04-05
Re: Rules Roundup: 2/18 - as related to Dreadwing and 'So what happens when your opponent is tapped out and you attack with Blackwing/Dreadwind and combine at the end of your turn?' The answer to this question is as I understood it, however, what is the sequence of play in this situation?
You would attack, check if all characters are tapped. If they are tapped, untap them, then end the turn. At that point, you may Combine.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-04-05
My question revolves around Dreadwing, and if there are 2 Security Consoles equipped in the 2 Utility Slots. Would you resolve each Security Console's effects one at a time? Or would you Draw 2 Cards and then Plan 2? (As each Security Console gives lets your Draw a card then Plan 1)
Multiple Security Consoles should be resolved one at a time. Their effects do not combine. If you put a card on the top of your deck from the first one, be sure to act surprised when you draw it again.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-03-22
Quick question: If Dreadwing has two Crash Landings equipped, does it deal double damage when KO'd? And if it does, can I do 7 damage to two separate targets?
Quick answer: Yes, and yes. Not so quick answer: Each Crash Landing is triggered separately.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-04-01
If Dreadwing has two Force Fields equipped, wouldn't they both be scrapped at the same time? If a character would take 5 or more attack damage, both Force Fields would be triggered. Then you resolve them one at a time, in the order of your choice. The first one would scrap and reduce damage taken to 4. The second would scrap but the damage was already reduced to 4. This follows the Dinobot Sludge + Data Pad ruling where both effects are triggered at attack, and even if Data Pad puts your hand equal to your opponent, you still resolve Sludge's ability to draw 2 cards. Correct?
No. Force Field is not a triggered ability. See explanation regarding replacement effects above.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-04-12
You target Blackwing, bring him back and combine. Now, Blackwing is technically gone right? As Dreadwing is its own bot. But you said I Still Function! KO’s Dreadwing.
As a Combiner, Dreadwing is a mode of Blackwing. Dreadwing is also a mode of Dreadwind.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-03-08
Does the I Still Function! + Dreadwing rule apply generally to Combiners or is it specific to Dreadwing’s method of Combination? Suppose I control Dinobot Sludge - Mighty Stomper and have the five Dinobot components in my KO Area. Can I Brainstorm+ I Still Function! + Dinobot Enigma and expect to keep Volcanicus at the end of the turn?
The same ruling applies. If you I Still Function! One of the Dinobots and then play Dinobot Enigma, at the end of your turn, Volcanicus will be KO’d.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-02-28
Recent Decks Using This Card
Me having no idea what I'm doing for Great War
Deck Traits: Decepticon Leader Plane Ranged Dreadwing Melee
100🂠 50★ in deck and 0🂠 10★ in sideboard Added by g3holliday Modified on Jul 1, '22
Sort by wave

Bots
Starscream 11★
Air Commander
Thundercracker 8★
Mach Warrior
Blackwing 8★
Aerial Attacker
Dreadwind 8★
Air Defense
Starscream 5★
Decepticon Lieutenant
Raider Needlenose 8★
Air Force • Soldier

Sideboard
Windsweeper 10★
Air Defense
Out of Game
Dreadwing 16★
Sky Destroyer
Actions
Regular Actions
3 Bombing Run
3 Roll Out!
3 Inferno Breath
3 Master Plan
3 Pep Talk
3 Rapid Conversion
3 Tech Research
1 Vaporize
3 Heat of Battle
3 Head-On Collision
3 Lock on Target
3 Scan the Vaults
3 Hand of Adaptus
Secret Actions
1 Lucky Dodge 1★
3 Twisted Logic
3 Tetrinite Micro-Lining
Rolling Actions
3 Imminent Breakthrough
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Armed Hovercraft
3 Energon Axe
3 Handheld Blaster
3 Null-Ray of Starscream
3 Primary Laser
3 Scoundrel's Blaster
3 Multi-Missile Pod
3 Energon Mace
Armor
3 Armored Plating
3 Blast Shield
3 Reinforced Plating
3 Evasive Maneuvers
3 Sparring Gear
3 Superior Plating
3 Adaptive Plating
Utilities
4 Superior Jetpack
3 Acute Reflexes
1 Shard of the Divine Light 1★
Deck Stats
47 action cards
  37 regular action cards
  7 secret action cards
  3 rolling action cards
53 upgrade cards
  24 weapon cards
  21 armor cards
  8 utility cards

Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 29 cards
Wave 2: 38 cards
Wave 2S: 1 cards
Wave 3: 4 cards
Wave 4: 12 cards
Wave 5: 8 cards
Wave 6: 3 cards
Wave 8: 4 cards
Wave 9: 6 cards
1C Open Cards: 3 cards
Battle Icons in Deck
9 icons on 9 cards (9%)
67 icons on 64 cards (64%)
23 icons on 23 cards (23%)
21 icons on 21 cards (21%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
1 icons on 1 cards (1%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
23%
9%
6%
5%
5%
4%
4%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 42%
Master Plan: 8%
Scoundrel's Blaster: 8%
Sparring Gear: 8%
Tech Research: 8%
Scan the Vaults: 9%
Imminent Breakthrough: 9%
Hand of Adaptus: 8%
breadwing
Deck Traits: Decepticon Dreadwing Plane Ranged Air Strike Patrol
40🂠 25★ in deck and 10🂠 8★ in sideboard Added by SpaceF91 Modified on Jun 11, '22
Sort by wave

Bots
Blackwing 8★
Aerial Attacker
Dreadwind 8★
Air Defense
Raider Nightflight 4★
Air Strike Patrol • Spy
Raider Tailwind 5★
Air Strike Patrol • Strategist

Sideboard
Sergeant Skywarp 8★
Black Ops • Seeker
1 Metal Detector
3 Special Ops Mission
3 Sabotaged Armaments
3 Patrol the Perimeter
Out of Game
Dreadwing 16★
Sky Destroyer
Actions
Regular Actions
3 Bombing Run
Secret Actions
3 Concealing Contrails
3 Tetrinite Micro-Lining
3 Reactive Thrusters
3 Electro-Static Shielding
3 Evasive Action
Rolling Actions
3 Lie in Wait
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Multi-Missile Pod
3 Crude Club
3 Handheld Blaster
Armor
3 Extra Padding
3 Reflex Circuits
Utilities
3 Aerial Recon
1 Pocket Processor
Deck Stats
21 action cards
  3 regular action cards
  15 secret action cards
  3 rolling action cards
19 upgrade cards
  9 weapon cards
  6 armor cards
  4 utility cards

Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 3 cards
Wave 1E: 3 cards
Wave 2: 3 cards
Wave 3: 11 cards
Wave 4: 12 cards
Wave 5: 6 cards
Wave 6: 3 cards
Wave 7: 6 cards
Wave 8: 6 cards
1C Open Cards: 3 cards
Battle Icons in Deck
6 icons on 6 cards (15%)
33 icons on 27 cards (68%)
3 icons on 3 cards (8%)
10 icons on 10 cards (25%)
6 icons on 3 cards (8%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
15%
9%
9%
9%
7%
6%
5%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 15%
Extra Padding: 17%
Reflex Circuits: 17%
Pocket Processor: 5%
Reactive Thrusters: 17%