You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Recover Cassette
Set: Blaster vs Soundwave: 35th Anniversary Edition
Number: 007
Rarity: Rare
Action
B
X
X


If you have Blaster or Soundwave on the battlefield 🠪 You may put one of your Mini-Cassettes Mini-Cassette from the battlefield under it. If you do, repair 2 damage from one of your characters, then put this card into your KO area.
Relevant Rulings
Taken from the Aequitas FAQ
If a Mini-Cassette attacks with an Anticipation Engine attached, reveals Recover Cassette, and Recover Cassette is played to put that Mini-Cassette under Soundwave or Blaster, does the attack end and no cards are flipped for attacking and defending?
The attack ends and no Battle Cards are flipped.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-09-20
In a turn where I play Brainstorm, allowing for 2 more actions. I play I Still Function!, bringing Buzzsaw (Spy) from the KO Area, then I play Recover Cassette, putting Buzzsaw underneath Soundwave. Will that cancel out I Still Function!?
Yes, it will. Once Buzzsaw goes underneath Soundwave, all existing and/or pending game effects stop applying to him.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-10-11
When you "put a cassette from the battlefield under it" does the mini-cassette heal to full or keep its damage/upgrades?
All of the damage is removed, and the cassette is essentially healed to full. All upgrades attached to the cassette when it's moved under its deployer are scrapped.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-12
How do Soundwave and Blaster decide who gets to start with the Mini-Cassette under them, for both start of game and Recover Cassette?
You choose where the Mini-Cassette goes.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-08-09
If I use Recover Cassette to put a Mini-Cassette under Major Soundwave, what happens to the Mini-Cassette when Major Soundwave is KO’d?
It stays under Major Soundwave.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29
Blaster vs. Soundwave. Ravage is in the KO area. Step #1, I play brainstorm. Step #2, I play I Still Function, which brings him back with 1 health. Step #3, I play Recover Cassette, which puts him under Soundwave to heal 2 damage. Now for the question: does I Still Function resolve and Ravage goes back into the KO area? Or does Ravage bypass that effect, thus he is not KO’d?
Ravage is not KO’d. I Still Function does not find him on the battlefield.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29
Recent Decks Using This Card
ATP Fangry Blasterd
Deck Traits: Autobot Specialist Mini-Cassette Decepticon Beast Melee
40🂠 27★ in deck and 0🂠 0★ in sideboard Added by JediPapa Modified on Mar 10, '21
Sort by wave

Bots
Blaster 10★
Communications
Ramhorn 5★
Warrior
Steeljaw 5★
Tracker
Fangry 6★
Sky Tracker
Kreb 1★

Sideboard
None
Actions
Regular Actions
2 Ramming Speed
2 Supercharge
2 Treasure Hunt
3 Daring Counterattack
2 Recover Cassette
3 Fight For Position
2 Belligerence
2 Mission Briefing
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Grenade Launcher
2 Erratic Lightning
3 RR Disruptor Blade
3 Fusion Borer
Armor
3 Force Field
3 Improvised Shield
1 Bashing Shield
3 Medic's Protective Field
Utilities
1 Pocket Processor
Deck Stats
18 action cards
  18 regular action cards
  0 secret action cards
22 upgrade cards
  11 weapon cards
  10 armor cards
  1 utility cards

Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 15 cards
Wave 2: 3 cards
Wave 3: 3 cards
Wave 3A-35th: 8 cards
Wave 4: 7 cards
Wave 5: 9 cards
Battle Icons in Deck
26 icons on 23 cards (58%)
2 icons on 2 cards (5%)
8 icons on 8 cards (20%)
4 icons on 4 cards (10%)
9 icons on 9 cards (23%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
16%
12%
9%
6%
4%
3%
2%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 35%
Bashing Shield: 7%
Pocket Processor: 7%
Mission Briefing: 13%
Primus ARK SoundWave
Deck Traits: Decepticon Leader Specialist Mini-Cassette
50🂠 42★ in deck and 0🂠 0★ in sideboard Added by Inertiic Modified on Nov 6, '20
Sort by wave

Bots
Soundwave 10★
Communications
Buzzsaw 5★
Spy
Frenzy 5★
Warrior
Beastbox 5★
Savage Interrogator
Ratbat 5★
Calculating Scout
Rumble 5★
Demolition Expert

Stratagems
Villainous Spotlight 1★
Used with Decepticons
Sideboard
None
Actions
Regular Actions
1 Brainstorm
1 Inspiring Leadership
1 Rapid Conversion
1 Roll Out!
3 Escape Route
1 Inferno Breath
1 Pep Talk
1 Smelt
1 Vaporize
1 Work Overtime
1 Fuel Cache 1★
1 Intercept Communications 1★
1 Recover Cassette
1 Pincer Movement 1★
1 Relentless Invasion 1★
1 Showing Off
1 Wedge Formation
1 Hit and Run
1 Assault Formation
1 Spoils of War
1 This is Bad Comedy
Secret Actions
1 Infiltrate
1 Even The Score 1★
1 Hidden Fortification
Upgrades
Weapons
1 Armed Hovercraft
1 Energon Axe
1 Handheld Blaster
1 Scoundrel's Blaster
1 Laser Cutlass
1 Energon Mace
1 Master Sword
1 Crushing Claws
1 Vamparc Ribbon
Armor
1 Improvised Shield
1 Reinforced Plating
1 Energized Field 1★
1 Sparring Gear
1 Extra Padding
1 Smoke Cloak
3 Obstructive Rhythm
1 Terrifying Resilience
1 Electro-Optical Visor
Utilities
1 Matrix of Leadership
1 Urban Camo
1 Shoulder Holster
1 Spiked Bracelet
Deck Stats
26 action cards
  23 regular action cards
  3 secret action cards
24 upgrade cards
  9 weapon cards
  11 armor cards
  4 utility cards

Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 10 cards
Wave 2: 10 cards
Wave 2A: 1 cards
Wave 3: 6 cards
Wave 3A: 4 cards
Wave 3A-35th: 4 cards
Wave 4: 8 cards
Wave 5: 6 cards
Ark 1: 8 cards
Battle Icons in Deck
14 icons on 12 cards (24%)
32 icons on 30 cards (60%)
12 icons on 12 cards (24%)
10 icons on 10 cards (20%)
8 icons on 7 cards (14%)
1 icons on 1 cards (2%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
13%
5%
4%
3%
3%
3%
2%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 43%
Escape Route: 17%
Scoundrel's Blaster: 6%
Smelt: 6%
Sparring Gear: 6%
Extra Padding: 6%
Wedge Formation: 6%
Assault Formation: 6%
Vamparc Ribbon: 5%