You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Dinobot Enigma
Set: Rise of the Combiners
Number: 019
Rarity: Rare
Action
G
X
X


If you have Volcanicus on the battlefield 🠪 He gets Bold 2 until end of turn. If you have 5 Dinobots Dinobot in bot mode on the battlefield and/or in your KO area 🠪 Combine them into Volcanicus, Fiery Champion.
Relevant Rulings
Taken from the Aequitas FAQ
Since Wave 2 Grimlock is capable of grabbing duplicate characters from outside the game, including copies of himself, what happens if I have a Grimlock in my KO area and one on the battlefield when I play the Dinobot Enigma to combine into Volcanicus? Do I get to choose which Grimlock is used in the combination, or does the game default to the one on the battlefield?
You can choose either one.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-06-28
If I can keep the original Grimlock on the battlefield, what happens then, if I use him to collect another set of Wave 2 Dinobots and play another Enigma? Does the first Volcanicus get Bold 2? Do I assemble a second Volcanicus?
Yes, you can assemble multiple versions of Volcanicus. In the extraordinarily unlikely event that you are able to assemble multiple iterations of Volcanicus on the battlefield before your opponent either defeats you or flips the table over, they would each get bold 2.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-06-28
If I have two full sets of Wave 2 Dinobots between my Battlefield and KO area and I play the Dinobot Enigma, do I get one Volcanicus or two?
One per enigma played.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-06-28
If I have all five Wave 2 Dinobots in Bot mode in the KO Area, what happens if I play Dinobot Enigma? Will Volcanicus essentially rise from the dead at 1 health?
You can combine Volcanicus and he will remain in the KO area with full damage. In order to combine Volcanicus onto the battlefield, you must have at least one active Combiner piece Dinobot on the battlefield.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-03-08
If I start my game with Wave 1 Dinobot Sludge and Wave 2 Grimlock and Dinobot Swoop. After I was able to bring the rest of my Wave 2 Dinobots into the KO area, Grimlock is KO’d and Dinobot Sludge was the only card left on my battlefield in bot mode. On my turn, I played the Dinobot Enigma and then flipped Dinobot Sludge to take all of his damage, was this correct? Also, what if I had played a Brainstorm then an I Still Function! and then a Dinobot Enigma after which I would flip Dinobot Sludge? Is that a better scenario?
In your first scenario, Volcanicus appears on the battlefield with 55 damage counters on him. In your second scenario, you can I Still Function! one of the five Dinobots and then use the Dinobot Engima to form Volcanicus. Volcanicus will have 54 damage counters on him (because of the 1 damage ISF! repairs). No matter what, he will be KO’d at the end of the turn, so repairing him with Dinobot Sludge probably won’t do a lot.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-05-28
Does the I Still Function! + Dreadwing rule apply generally to Combiners or is it specific to Dreadwing’s method of Combination? Suppose I control Dinobot Sludge - Mighty Stomper and have the five Dinobot components in my KO Area. Can I Brainstorm+ I Still Function! + Dinobot Enigma and expect to keep Volcanicus at the end of the turn?
The same ruling applies. If you I Still Function! One of the Dinobots and then play Dinobot Enigma, at the end of your turn, Volcanicus will be KO’d.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-02-28
Dinobot Enigma says "5 Dinobots in bot mode", can I use Wave 1 Dinobots to form Volcanicus?
No. The Wave 2 Combiner Dinobots must be used. This was covered in a .
Source: Aequitas Rules Roundup 2020-10-01
Recent Decks Using This Card
Purple Drank
Deck Traits: Autobot Dinobot Melee Specialist Leader
40🂠 25★ in deck and 10🂠 54★ in sideboard Added by Palmer Modified on Apr 24, '21
Sort by wave

Bots
Dinobot Sludge 8★
Dino Demolitions
Dinobot Swoop 7★
Bombardier
Grimlock 9★
Powerful Commander

Stratagems
Jurassic Punch 1★
Used with Volcanicus, Fiery Champion
Sideboard
Volcanicus 39★
Fiery Champion
Dinobot Slug 8★
Battering Ram
Dinobot Snarl 7★
Spiked Battler
1 Dinobot Enigma
3 Reprocess
3 Belligerence
3 End Hostilities
Actions
Regular Actions
3 Roll Out!
2 Dinobot Enigma
3 Steady Shot
3 Fight For Position
3 Wedge Formation
3 Precision Fire
3 Scouting Mission
Secret Actions
3 Despite Any Difficulty
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Energon Axe
2 Noble’s Blaster
3 Unflinching Courage
Armor
3 Force Field
3 Smoke Cloak
Utilities
3 Matrix of Leadership
Deck Stats
23 action cards
  20 regular action cards
  3 secret action cards
17 upgrade cards
  8 weapon cards
  6 armor cards
  3 utility cards

Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 12 cards
Wave 2: 11 cards
Wave 3: 6 cards
Wave 4: 12 cards
Wave 5: 13 cards
ATP-3: 3 cards
Battle Icons in Deck
15 icons on 15 cards (38%)
26 icons on 26 cards (65%)
3 icons on 3 cards (8%)
7 icons on 7 cards (18%)
24 icons on 24 cards (60%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
13%
12%
12%
6%
5%
5%
4%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 14%
Dinobot Enigma: 11%
Noble’s Blaster: 12%
Wedge Formation: 16%