You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.
Do 1 damage to one of your characters 🠪 Put an enemy Upgrade on top of its owner's deck.
Does this “scrap” the Upgrade that moves to the top of the deck?
No, this is a new way of interacting with Upgrades. Similar to returning an upgrade to a player’s hand, instead it is placed on the top of their battle deck. Abilities that prevent the Scrapping of an upgrade will not work on Take by Surprise (similar to Disarm).
Source: ATP:Alpha Trion Protocols Wave 2 FAQ