You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.
Set: Siege I
Put on Trucks
only. When the upgraded character does attack damage to an enemy 🠪 Your opponent flips that enemy to it's other mode.
If I play Battering Ram, and the defender has more than one other mode, who chooses which mode it flips to?
Your opponent does.
Source: Wave 2 and 3 FAQ
When a character is KO’d by an attack from a Battering Ram, does he flip first before going to the KO area or KO first before flipping?
If a character with Battering Ram KO’s a defending character, that defending character is not flipped.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-05-10
I'm playing a game of Stunticons vs. Metroplex.
Turn 1, Metroplex Flips and Attacks.
Turn 2, feeling clever, Stunticons puts a Battering Ram on Menasor and Attacks Metroplex, dealing 1 Damage. Metroplex Flips and Deploys Slammer.
Does Turn 2 end now or does the Stunticon player get to keep attacking since the condition that allowed him to keep attacking had already been met?
After each attack concludes, the game checks to see if the opponent has any untapped characters. In this scenario, Slammer is there, so the Stunticon player does not get to keep attacking.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-05-02
Question on Captain Ironhide’s ability. His ability in bot mode states, “When this attacks, and has a weapon-you may swap that weapon with a (blue pip) weapon from your hand.”
Do you declare Ironhide is attacking, then you get to swap the weapon with a (blue pip) weapon from your hand? And I assume the original weapon won’t have anything to do with the attack now.
Example, If I had a Grenade Launcher and swapped it with a Battering Ram, Captain Ironhide only gets the +2 from Battering Ram, and not the +4 from Grenade Launcher. Just trying to better understand when triggers happen in Transformers TCG. Thanks!
You declare that Ironhide is attacking and what Ironhide is attacking. This causes his ability to trigger. If you swap weapons, you do so before Battle Cards are flipped and before damage is done. This means that the attack value of the original weapon won’t apply, but the new weapon will. However, if the original weapon also has a triggered ability that triggers when Ironhide attacks, that ability will still work, even if that weapon is swapped before you handle that ability.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-06-28
If I attack with a character that is equipped with Battering Ram and deal damage to a Triple Changer, does my opponent get to choose the mode they change to or do they have to change from Alt 1 to character and vice versa.
Your opponent can choose which mode of its other modes to flip to.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-12
If I play a Battering Ram on to a truck and I’m battling Elita-1 in bot mode, and I do enough damage to KO her, would her ability still work or would she be flipped into her alt mode and not get her abilities?
Elita-1 will be KO’d first. When Battering Ram’s ability resolves, Elita-1 will already be in the KO area and therefore cannot be effected by Battering Ram.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-08-09
Does Battering Ram function like Cornered! when attacking, so that your opponent gets the ability of the mode flipped to? For example, General Optimus Prime has Battering Ram and hits my Nemesis, flipping him to alt mode. So now my opponent should assign 2 damage to a character of his choice, correct?
Yes. Battering Ram causes your opponent to flip the character, so abilities like Nemesis’ will trigger.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29