You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Autobot Jazz
Special Ops
Set: Wave 1
Number: T04
Rarity: Uncommon
6★
Alt Mode
3   10  
Traits: Autobot Leader Car Melee
When this defends against an enemy that doesn't have Pierce and you flip at least [W][W] 🠪 This can't take more than 2 damage this attack.
Bot Mode
3   10  
Traits: Autobot Leader Melee
When this attacks and you flip at least [W][W] 🠪 This gets Pierce 2 until after the attack.
Relevant Rulings
Taken from the Aequitas FAQ
If the attacking character would deal more than 2 damage, what happens to the extra damage?
The extra damage doesn’t happen. The attacking character will deal only 2 damage.
Source: Wave 1 FAQ
Let’s say Autobot Jazz defends and the attacker has an ability that deals damage to him. Does that damage count for Autobot Jazz’s ability?
Yes. Any damage dealt to Autobot Jazz while he’s defending and his ability is active will count. If the attacker has an ability that deals 1 damage to Autobot Jazz, then he can’t take more than 1 more damage from the attack.
Source: Wave 1 FAQ
Jazz in Alt Mode is defending against Megatron - Decepticon Leader in Bot Mode. They flip no extra oranges on attack, and I flip 4 white on defense. Does Jazz then take 3 (because of the Pierce 3 minimum) or 4 (because the Pierce completely nullifies the ability)?
4. Pierce completely nullifies Jazz’s ability.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-02-18
What checks first when you have a Force Field on Jazz in Alt Mode? Would Jazz's ability reduce his damage to 2, or would Force Field reduce to it 4 and then Jazz's ability would reduce to 2 if he flips white pips?
Jazz’s ability would keep him from ever taking more than 2 damage, so Force Field would not trigger.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-02-18
If a character’s pierce is reduced to zero pierce would it still be considered pierce? More specifically, since the opposing character is attacking with pierce, but it’s reduced to zero, would Jazz’s ability trigger, allowing only two damage to hit?
A character with Pierce, whose Pierce score is reduced to 0 or less still has Pierce.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-06-07
If I have Jazz equipped with Point Defense System while defending against an enemy with exactly 2 pierce after combat flips, will this enable Jazz's ability to trigger if I flipped 2 white icons?
No. Point Defense System doesn’t cause a character to gain or lose pierce. The attacking character with pierce 2 will have its pierce reduced to 0, but it still has pierce. RIP Jazz.
Source: Rules Roundup 2019-07-29
Recent Decks Using This Card